Friday Favorites

Happy Valentine’s day! It’s been a pretty chill week with not too much going on. It’s officially spring in Bangladesh and people are going crazy over buying flowers and chocolates cos it is that time of the year again. This year I don’t have a valentine but I have plans with some of very close friends and I’m hoping this will be my most memorable Valentine till date

Here are few of my favorites :

20140214-112632.jpg

1. Favorite Laugh

These adorable grumpy cat valentine cards are just what the world needed it. I can’t stop laughing and I’ve send them to most of my friends.

http://mashable.com/2014/02/09/grumpy-cat-valentines/

20140214-112638.jpg

2. Favorite Beauty

I rediscovered this old favorite while I was organising my vanity, I remember first coming across this gem back in 2007 and I honestly don’t know why I haven’t used it in so long. This was a new one I got as a gift about a year ago and i just started using it again this week and it complements my Rocketeur blush perfectly. It adds the most gorgeous subtle shimmer and just makes your face GLOW.

20140214-112648.jpg

3. Favorite Treat

It is my friend’s birthday on Valentine’s day and we planned instead of going the traditional cake route we will get him a donut cake. It is such a cool idea and I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

20140214-112700.jpg

4. Favorite Quote

This is by far the quote that left an impression in my mind this week. Silence is powerful and it takes an immense amount of strength to just stand back and keep your thoughts to yourself.

20140214-112708.jpg

5. Favorite Read

Okay so I know I am quite late to hop on the bandwagon but I wasn’t sure what to expect of this book. I bought The Fault in Our Stars by John Green right after it came out but I never got around to actually reading it. It is a beautiful written book that had me bawling and highlighting quotes every other page. I am glad I finally finished reading the book. ” Some infinities are bigger than other infinities”

Happy weekend everyone and I hope you all have a great Valentine’s day with or without a Valentine!

xox Mandy

Leave a Reply

