Friday Favorites

I just got back from Bangkok yesterday and here is a list of what I’ve been loving this past week!

20140321-141246.jpg

Favorite Beauty

During my visit to New Delhi, I came across this wonder product. Remember back in junior high when the holy grail in our beauty routine was the soda flavoured lip balms from Lip Smackers? Well this is the Asian answer to that. There have been many fruity flavoured lip balms but this is basically mango juice flavoured lip goodness from Maybelline Baby Lips. I’m not sure why it’s called Mango Pie but I’m glad that it exists.

20140321-141252.jpg

Favorite Trend

Scalloped hems have been everywhere lately and I am officially hooked. It’s the perfect update to spring silhouettes and and it’s easy to incorporate into our daily wardrobes.

http://www.pacsun.com/kendall-%26-kylie/high-rise-scallop-shorts-0821462870002.html?start=7&q=Scalloped&dwvar_0821462870002_color=029

20140321-141301.jpg

 

Favorite Treat

While in Bangkok I bought this old favorite and it tastes just as delicious as ever. I love these crispy chocolate filled cookies and they are just so adorable to look at!

 

20140321-141307.jpg

Favorite App

I’m trying to get a little more active and live a little more healthy lifestyle so this app is amazing. It tracks the number of steps you take daily and the number of calories you’ve burned. It’s similar to the Nike FuelBand or the Jawbone Up, sans the hefty price tag. I wasn’t ready to invest in those bands just yet so this app was perfect for me.

http://www.moves-app.com

20140321-141318.jpg

Favorite Quote

Inspires me to be a better person and think about all the choices I make. Every little decision shapes up into the individual you have yet to become.

 

 

Have a great weekend!

 

xox Mandy

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

