Friday Favorites

We celebrated Pohela Baishak (Bangali New Year) this past week here in Dhaka. It was a lot of fun, got all dolled up, wore a saree and I met up with a lot of people whom I haven’t seen in ages. It was fun and the festivities will continue this weekend. So here’s a list of the stuff I’ve loved this past week

20140418-181454.jpg

Favorite Thing

My insomnia’s been kicking in lately and I’ve had trouble falling asleep the past few weeks. I purchased this journal a little over a year ago but never got around to using it. During one of my many sleepless nights I decided to clean my room and came across this gem. My mind eventually shuts up once I jot down all my thoughts on paper.

20140418-181501.jpg

Favorite Pass Time

I started to re watch One Tree Hill and I love it just as much as I did when the show first aired back in 2003. Also I’ve realized I’m more Brooke Davis than Peyton Sawyer.

20140418-181507.jpg

Favorite Quote

Seriously just get a move on. Life will get better or worse but at least if you start now you can control it’s direction.

20140418-183656.jpg

Favorite Promspiration

Prom season is in full swing and although I’m way past the age of poofy princess dresses and copious amounts of glitter I’m working on a prom series for the blog. This would have to be my dream prom dress and I would loved to have worn this had I had the fit body to go with it back in 2010.

20140418-183705.jpg

Favorite Beauty

I’ve been swiping a coat of this mint liner right over my usual black liner for a nice and easy update make up look for spring. This formula is great, it’s pigmented and lasts all day !

Happy Weekend!

xox Mandy

Leave a Reply

