Bucket List : Read 41 Good Books

I’m the type of person who just loves making lists. It’s what I do and I get this rush when I check something off my little to do lists. I have daily, weekly, monthly and yearly to do lists. I wouldn’t call myself the most organized person in the world and my mom would totally back me up on this, but this is how I try.

One thing I decided to do this year was to read forty-one GOOD books. For some people that is close to impossible however for me it’s an adventure. I love to read and it’s always been my escape. It’s an out of body experience when you can completely immerse yourself into a book. When you do, you become a part of your character’s world, see the world through their eyes and it helps you grow in ways you never thought you could. Now when I say good books I don’t really mean The Fault In Our Stars or Confessions of A Shopaholic (both personal favorites of mine). I mean the classics that felt like work back in high school. I want to read the ones I haven’t gotten around to and re-read the ones that I couldn’t put down.

I’m starting off my expedition with these four great novels

20140424-000313.jpg

Reading Lolita in Tehran : A Memoir in Books by Azar Nafisi

20140424-000451.jpg

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

20140424-000527.jpg

The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton

20140424-000624.jpg

The Haunting of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

As long as I finish 5-6 books each month starting from now I should be good by the time 2015 rolls in!

xo Mandy

Leave a Reply

