Friday Favorites

Happy May everybody, I’ve already started dreaming about summer and I’m trying to plan out the next few months as meticulously as I can. This past week marked the first showers for the rainy season in Bangladesh, and if you couldn’t already tell by the name of this blog, I love the rain. It’s funny how easily my mood can shift from ratchet to blissful by the sound of a little thunder and raindrops. Here’s what I’ve been loving this past week.

20140502-154959.jpg

Too Faced The Chocolate Bar Eye Palette

 

Favorite Beauty

So my Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette came in the mail this week and it is divine. It looks incredible, has all my favorite shades, smells like chocolate and the eyeshadows are actually of great quality too. It’s a win-win in my book and it is slowly taking place of my Naked3 palette.

 

20140502-155011.jpg

Cadbury Dairy Milk with Oreo Chocolate

 

Favorite Treat

I have no words to explain just how amazing Cadbury Dairy Milk Oreo is . I’m pretty sure it’s only available in UK so I’ve been savouring each little square and it is soo hard. It’s truly a test of self control and so far I’ve been winning. The best way I can describe this heavenly chocolate is that it is a Hershey’s Cookies and Creme bar covered with Dairy Milk Chocolate, which are my two most favorite candies of ALL TIME. It’s delicious and a must have for anyone who can get their hands on it. P.S. I wouldn’t mind being sent a bar or ten.

20140502-155018.jpg

mophie Juice Pack Powerstation

 

Favorite Gadget

This is a lifesaver for most smart phone addicts like myself. One of my biggest first world problem is that my phone dies out and there is no outlet nearby for me to charge it.  The mophie Juice Pack Powerstation is a travel charger , all you have to do is connect it to your phone and  voila your  phone is back to life! Best part is that it connects with a USB cable so it is compatible with most devices.

20140502-180954.jpg

Rainy Day Quote

Favorite Quote

This is my favorite rainy day quote and I relate to this a little too much, but hey whatever keeps you smiling should be a good thing.

Here’s to better weather, chocolate-y goodness and an incredible summer.

xo Mandy

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

