Friday Favorites

It’s the last Friday for the month of May and I can barely fathom the fact we’re almost halfway through with this year. Here are some of the things that have me excited for the season

20140531-094629-35189263.jpg

Favorite Polish

Essie’s Carousel Coral is the color I have on my nails now and it’s gorgeous. It’s the perfect shade of coral I’ve been looking for, I love it’s whimsical name and it looks great against my skin tone.

20140531-095115-35475050.jpg

Favorite Flick

X- Men: Days of Future Past was well worth the wait. I absolutely loved the movie from start to finish and the amazing thing was I didn’t touch my phone for even a split second which is saying something. It also helped that Micheal Fassbender and James McAvoy are total hotties!

20140531-141421-51261593.jpg

Favorite Bauble

I have a strong obsession with statement necklaces and anything nautical. This necklace is a match made in fashion heaven and naturally I had to get it.

20140531-141857-51537954.jpg

Favorite Quote

I was rereading Maya Angelou’s classic, I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings when I heard about the demise of the exceptional writer. This quote resonates within my mind the most.

Here’s to an incredible summer filled with laughter, peace, love, adventures and good company !

xo Mandy

Leave a Reply

