Dolce Vita

I visit Singapore fairly quite often and it amazes me to think I have never dined at this gem tucked away at the Mandarin Oriental. Overlooking a gorgeous sun setting upon the Marina bay and lush Singapore skyline, I had possibly one of the best dining experience in all of my existence. First off, I was instantly charmed by it’s elegant and chic Sicilian decor, and secondly Italian food is most definitely my weakness, so no doubt I was in for a treat.

IMG_6008.JPGIMG_6004.JPG

IMG_5996.JPG

IMG_6012.JPG

We got a cute table next to the window, giving us access to the views that make all the fuss of Ku De Ta fall short in comparison. Our waiter that evening was extremely insightful and really helped us navigate through the menu. In the end we decided to go for the Burrata Pugliese for the starter and it was absolutely divino.

IMG_6018.JPG

IMG_6020.JPG

IMG_6031.JPG

IMG_6033.JPG

For our mains, we ordered the half portions of Lobster Ravioli with the champagne jus and a classic mushroom pasta. By the end of the meal although we were stuffed to the brim, we almost regretted ordering only half because it was that good. We decided to skip the dessert but our waiter still came through for us at the end, sending us off with some dark chocolates and lovely roses.

IMG_6040.JPG

IMG_6048.JPG

IMG_6039.JPG

We were too consumed in the moment to take proper pictures of the actual meal and by no means do my photos do justice to the perfect experience that I had. However I felt like I had to share the evening in my blog given that it was definitely one of the prominent highlights of my Singapore trip. With scrumptious food, pretty cocktails, a charming ambience and exemplary service, I had quite the celeste evening!

IMG_6044.JPG

Ciao!! xo
Mandy

Leave a Reply

