October Favorites

The past couple of weeks have been whimsical and I haven’t felt this sort of happiness since as far back as I can remember. There is not a thing I would change since turning 22 and I’m beyond grateful for every moment thus far. So here is a round up of the few some what superficial things I’ve been adoring all of October!

IMG_9910.PNG

Favorite Dress

This is what I wore on my birthday and again on an evening out in London. The fact that I wore the same dress twice within the same week should be reason enough for why it is my favorite.The cut is absolutely flattering and is the most perfect dress I’ve come across in a while!

IMG_9911-0.JPG

Favorite Beauty

I was eagerly waiting for the moment I finally get to try out anything from Charlotte Tilbury’s make up line and am happy to say that it was well worth the wait. As a little birthday present to myself I got the the KISSING lipstick in Stoned Rose and it is truly wonderful. From it’s elegant twentie’s-ish rose gold packaging to the creamy pigmented formula. I can’t wait to try the rest!

IMG_9908.JPG

Favorite Quote

Okay so technically this isn’t a quote but Coldplay has basically been on repeat in the soundtrack of my life for the better part of the last three weeks. The lyrics resonate within me and I’m instantly taken back to my travels as soon as Magic or A Sky Full of Stars comes on

IMG_9912.JPG

Favorite Treat

The one food I’ve been truly indulging on has to be a warm humble croissant with nice knob of butter for good measure. Regardless of where I was, it was like a nice welcome after a never ending night, a reminder that it’s going to be a great day or a sense of reassurance on a 17 hr flight back home. Yes all that from a breakfast pastry. That is why it made the list.

IMG_9913.JPG

Favorite City

Berlin has stole my heart for reasons I am unaware of. I kept going on and on about how if I could I would marry the city itself. From her rich history to the picturesque streets, there was so much to love. I was there for about two days and every part of me was enthralled by this enchanted city. I don’t know how I will feel about the place in a year or two, but for now it’s kept safe in my heart with memories I will treasure forever!

Leave a Reply

