Birthday Brunch 

One of my favorite memories as a child was Sunday brunches. To be honest the only part that excited me other than getting out of the house was the fact that I could have breakfast for lunch, I mean I was always a nightmare for my parents at restaurants given that I was the pickiest eater up until the age of eighteen, so pancakes or cereal for lunch? YES PLEASE! Fast forward a decade or so and I still love brunches even though they have become super over hyped. So naturally for my best friend’s birthday we decided to brunch and although we were missing our precious mimosas, nothing compares to a laid back afternoon spent with the best people, beautiful weather and great food.

Holey Artisan Bakery is one Dhaka’s best kept secrets. It’s a little gem of place looking over the lake and has probably the best bread the city has to offer. Since it was Kamrul’s birthday, we were in full out feasting mode and went nuts with our orders.

    

Anzu was craving waffles however by the time we got to the restaurant it was 12 which meant they stopped serving breakfast, Lucky for us the server was a sweetie and managed to get the chef to whip some up for her and it was worth every bite. They were fluffy and delicious.

  

We ordered salmon croquettes to share and I played it safe (as always) and ordered the cheeseburger. I regret nothing. I have 364 other days of the year to experiment with my food.   

The birthday boy ordered the house special, the braised beef short ribs and the meat was so soft and succulent, it was practically falling off the bone. He was very happy with his choice and scraped off every last speck of his plate  

All smiles   

The weather was gorgeous so we gave our trusted jeans a rest and opted for dresses

On me : 
Dress : Target
Shoes : G by Guess 
Bag : Kate Spade
Sunglasses : Chanel 
On Anzu : 
Dress : Topshop
Sandals : Rebecca Minkoff

Sunglasses : RayBan  

What more could you could you hope for?

Leave a Reply

